Flag

An official website of the United States government

Правительство США передало почти 1,8 миллиона новых детских книг государственным школам Кыргызской Республики
5 МИНУТНОЕ ЧТЕНИЕ
12 декабря, 2023

Бишкек, 12 декабря 2023 г. – Правительство США через программу Агентства США по международному развитию (USAID) «Окуу керемет!» передало почти 1,8 миллиона детских книг государственным школам Кыргызской Республики. Заместитель министра образования и науки Кыргызской Республики Муратбек Касымалиев и директор миссии USAID Кая Адамс приняли участие в официальной церемонии передачи, которая состоялась в средней школе №21 г. Бишкек. Мероприятие посвящено 95-летию известного кыргызского писателя Чынгыза Айтматова. 

 

Эти книги являются результатом совместных усилий 60 местных авторов и 30 иллюстраторов, которые с 2020 года создали около 1500 наименований детских книг разных жанров. Они продвигают такие ценности, как семья и дружба, уважение, любознательность, разнообразие и творчество. Электронные версии этих книг на четырех местных языках, в том числе 40 книг, написанных на языке жестов, доступны на сайте Министерства образования и науки и в международной цифровой библиотеке Bloom. 

 

«Совместно работая над созданием прочной основы для обучения, мы обеспечим светлое будущее для каждого ребенка, и вместе внесем свой вклад в укрепление нации», — сказала директор миссии USAID Кая Адамс. 

 

Замминистра образования и науки Муратбек Касымалиев отметил: «Эти книги разработаны местными авторами и иллюстраторами с учетом возрастных и других особенностей маленьких читателей. Мы рады, что такие книги доступны детям на их родном языке, особенно на кыргызском”. 

 

Проект USAID «Окуу керемет!» нацелен на улучшение результатов обучения чтению и математике более чем 450 000 учащихся начальных классов в 75% начальных школ по всей стране. Проект реализуется в партнерстве с Министерством образования и науки Кыргызской Республики.  

####

Flag

An official website of the United States government

U.S. Government Donates Almost 1.8 million New Children’s Books to Kyrgyz Public Schools
6 MINUTE READ
December 12, 2023

Bishkek, December 12, 2023 – Public schools across the Kyrgyz Republic will receive nearly 1.8 million children’s books from the U.S. government, through the United States Agency for International Development’s (USAID) “Okuu Keremet!” project. Deputy Minister of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic Muratbek Kasymaliev and USAID Mission Director Kaya Adams took part in the official handover ceremony at the secondary school #21 in Bishkek – one of 1,681 schools to receive these books.  This date also officially commemorates the birthday of the renowned Kyrgyz writer Chyngyz Aitmatov, who would have turned 95 years old today.  

These books are the result of joint efforts between 60 local authors and 30 illustrators, who since 2020 have created nearly 1,500 children’s books across diverse genres.  These captivating works promote values such as family and friendship, respect, curiosity, diversity, and creativity.  The electronic versions of the books are written in four local languages, including 40 books developed in sign language, and are accessible to anyone with the internet through the website of the Ministry of Education and Science and the international digital Bloom Library.  

“By working together to build a strong foundation for learning, we can ensure that every child has a brighter future, and collectively, contribute to a stronger nation,” said USAID Mission Director Kaya Adams.  

Deputy Minister of Education Kasymaliev noted: “Local authors and illustrators created these books with the account of age and other characteristics of young readers. We are happy that such books are available to children in their mother tongue, especially in Kyrgyz language.” 

USAID´s Okuu Keremet! project improves learning outcomes in reading and mathematics benefitting over 450,000 primary grade students in every oblast in the Kyrgyz Republic.  The project is implemented in partnership with the Ministry of Education and Science of the Kyrgyz Republic and reaches 75 percent of all schools across the country.